More

Warwickshire Golf

Club News from around Warwickshire

Latest Clubs News from across the County...

Under 14 Boys Trial Day

Monday 17th January 2022

​Are you an active male golfer, who is Under 14 and interested in accelerating your golf?
Read More...

Mr John Powell

Thursday 6th January 2022

It is with sadness that we have to advise of the passing of one of our Past Presidents, John Powell.
Read More...

Olton, at last, win 2020 Cup Final

Tuesday 9th November 2021

The 2020 Warwickshire Cup Final was at long last played at The Warwickshire Golf Club on Saturday 6th November 2021.
Read More...

Sweet Homecoming for Hoye at The Forest

Friday 5th November 2021

The 2021 Champion of Champions event held on 3rd November at The Forest of Arden which sees the Club Champion from each of the Warwickshire Clubs participate against each other...
Read More...

End of Season Success!

Monday 1st November 2021

The Boys 4 Counties is an annual event contested between Gloucestershire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire, this year it was played at Lilley Brook in Gloucestershire.
Read More...

Midland Veteran LGA Team Championships

Sunday 24th October 2021

The Midland Veteran Ladies Golf Association (MVLGA) Team Championships, of which many of our WLCGA over 50s are members, was held this year at Handsworth GC.
Read More...

EG Senior Mens County Finals

Wednesday 20th October 2021

Having qualified for The Finals with such a strong performance at Peterborough Milton GC, we went into the week with confidence, but knowing only our very best would suffice.
Read More...

Men's 1st Team Finish the League season in style

Monday 18th October 2021

The 2021 Midland League season was still up for grabs with two matches remaining for all Counties.
Read More...

OAKRIDGE TRIO WIN FINAL VET’S COMPETITION OF 2021

Saturday 16th October 2021

Stonebridge Golf Club was the venue, playing on the Somers and Hampton courses....
Read More...

England Golf Men's County Finals 2021

Wednesday 13th October 2021

This year's prestigious event was held at Remedy Oak Golf Club in Dorset and contested between Gloucestershire, Northumberland, BB&O and Warwickshire.
Read More...

WLCGA Inter Club Pairs competition won by Whitefields Golf Club

Tuesday 12th October 2021

There was an exciting end to the day at the Warwickshire ladies Inter Club Stableford pairs competition in glorious weather at Coventry Golf Club ...
Read More...

Ladies Foursomes Knockout Final

Thursday 7th October 2021

Twenty-one clubs entered teams into the Inter Club Foursomes Knockout competition ...
Read More...

RENE GREEY TROPHY WON BY MARRIOTT FOREST OF ARDEN

Thursday 7th October 2021

The Rene Greey trophy for Past Captains was contested on 4 October 2021 at Shirley Golf Club ...
Read More...

ENGLAND BOYS CALL UP FOR SAM & SEB

Tuesday 5th October 2021

Sam Easterbrook and Seb Cave have been selected in the 2022 England Boys squad...
Read More...

Girls Stableford Series

Monday 27th September 2021

Round 3 of the Girls Stableford Series was played at Coventry Hearsall Golf Club on Sunday, 26 September 2021.
Read More...





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.