Warwickshire Golf

Inter Club Foursomes Knockout Competition

Inter Club Foursomes Knockout Competition 2017
The Final was played at Shirley Golf Club on Saturday, 23 September 2017
Olton GCbeatLadbrook Park GC
Results of Semi-Finals
Harborne GClost toLadbrook Park GC
Olton GCbeatWalmley GC
Results of Quarter-Finals
Walmley GCbeatMoor Hall GC
Ladbrook Park GCbeatKenilworth GC
Olton GCbeatShirley GC
Coventry GClost toHarborne GC
Results of Round 2
Ladbrook Park GCbeatEdgbaston GC
Moor Hall GCbeatRugby GC
Walmley GCbeatWhitefields GC
Olton GCbeatThe Warwickshire GC
Coventry GCbeatHenley G&CC
Shirley GCbeatCopt Heath GC
Kenilworth GCbeatLeamington & County GC
Harborne GCbeatNuneaton GC
Results of Round 1
Shirley GC  beat  Maxstoke Park  GC
Moor Hall GC  beat Stratford-on-Avon GC
The Warwickshire GC  beatCoventry Hearsall GC
Stratford Oaks GClost toKenilworth GC
Copt Heath GC, Coventry GC, Edgbaston GC, Harborne GC, Henley G&CC, Ladbrook Park GC,  Leamington & County GC, Nuneaton GC, Olton GC, Rugby GC, Walmley GC and Whitefields GC received byes in Round 1

The Inter Club Foursomes Knockout Competition is open to teams of female golfers from clubs affiliated to WLCGA.

A draw will be made for each round.

Matches shall be played from 1st April each year and rounds must be completed by the dates laid down by the Committee.

Each team shall consist of four players.  A player may only represent one club in any one year.  In the event that a player is a member of two Warwickshire clubs it is recommended she represents her home club i.e. the club which administers her CONGU handicap.  Players may be a member of another County Association.

Two foursomes matches are played over the full 18 holes.  The winning club is the team with the highest number of holes won from the two matches.

​Handicap Limit: 20

FIRST ROUND:  To be played by 1 May 2017

SECOND ROUND:  To be played by 12 June 2017

QUARTER-FINALS:  To be played by 17 July 2017

SEMI-FINALS:  To be played by 28 August 2017

FINAL:  To be played at Shirley Golf Club on 23 September 2017 at 12 noon

The contact for this competition is Diana Phillips

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.